innerlight

why peer support is awesome

Leave a comment

Imagine There's No Hunger    -  Strawberry Fie...

(Photo credit: asterix611)

Phone call:

PeerA. I’m about to call the crisis line. I’ve had horrible anxiety all day; I haven’t eaten, and i’m starting to feel panic now. I’m getting really scared.

(After trying to chat, i could not focus on the conversation any longer, and had to get off the line to call another support that was local. I needed in-person support, and I needed to get away from the house immediately.)

Facebook, about an hour later:

PeerA. Getting sushi and going over to (…)’s. Talked to sponsor too; was good. Good to get out.

PeerB. nice yay! (()) xoxo way to honour the call. I feel excitement when I think back to the day we met it. was a leap of faith for me. I feel comfort to have you in my life and excitement and hope when I Imagine a future with you there, many hugs with love.

PeerA. I am very touched. (and mindful about how i take it, from our previous conversations). Thank you for telling me how you feel about me. This kind of honesty can change the world.

Author: innerlight

A capricorn horse. Creative dreamer, over thinker. bpd, insecure attachment and any other labels for deep and chronic wounds and other gifts of brilliance that propel intense and eclectic lives and make for good art. We are high needs and high return, all the way, all the way. Surrender, integration, repair, rebuild, connect, create, evolve. Deeply.

please leave a comment if you have enjoyed what you have read. thanks for visiting.

