innerlight

article on suicide prevention

2 Comments

I think this is a pretty good article. Now I just need the courage to post it publicly to all my friends, which still feels risky and tabu, so I am posting it here, as my anonymous identity of innerlight, to all my anonymous friends who read this blog.

The information is half the battle. Creating a safe context with which to discuss these things publicly is perhaps the second half.

Article on what to do if you think someone you know is considering suicide:

http://www.helpguide.org/mental/suicide_prevention.htm

Author: innerlight

A capricorn horse. Creative dreamer, over thinker. bpd, insecure attachment and any other labels for deep and chronic wounds and other gifts of brilliance that propel intense and eclectic lives and make for good art. We are high needs and high return, all the way, all the way. Surrender, integration, repair, rebuild, connect, create, evolve. Deeply.

2 thoughts on “article on suicide prevention

  1. You nailed it. I made a copy for our household. It makes me even crazier when I’m coming undone and yet people want me to explain what’s going on, what they need to do… I CAN’T TELL THEM IN THAT MOMENT!

    So thank you.

  2. You definitely hit home with this one … I will surely be sharing this with my wife … This situation has reared its ugly little head in our life more than once … Thanks

please leave a comment if you have enjoyed what you have read. thanks for visiting.

