innerlight

bpd and codependency — writings by aj mahari

8 Comments

The parallels between Codependency and BPD have been obvious to me from the start, but I had never heard anyone else speak about this.

If you are finding the definition of codependency illusive, you are not alone and you may be as happy as I am to find these sites. Thanks, AJ 🙂

How is Codependency Experienced?

BDP and Codependency (Patterns of enmeshment)

Codependents Speak Out

Basics and links of Codependency

Also, here are 2 downloadable documents from the above sites, which i found to be quite illuminating, even after I have heard of, discussed and read about boundaries and codependency for many years.

Signs of Poor Boundaries

Unresolved Codependency

Author: innerlight

A capricorn horse. Creative dreamer, over thinker. bpd, insecure attachment and any other labels for deep and chronic wounds and other gifts of brilliance that propel intense and eclectic lives and make for good art. We are high needs and high return, all the way, all the way. Surrender, integration, repair, rebuild, connect, create, evolve. Deeply.

8 thoughts on “bpd and codependency — writings by aj mahari

  1. thank you for putting this out, just as it is.

  2. I like this, there is only one thing on the list with which I disagree. Good post. 🙂

  3. This is one of the best blogs, I found you by Pinterest. Thanks for the PDF charts.

  4. Reblogged this on tryinmybest and commented:
    I found this on Pinterest and felt like I had gotten punched in the stomach. I have unhealthy boundaries, I know that, but damn. This has been the first time a worksheet has laid it out like that. I love it and hate it at the same time. Thank you for this post and the foundation for my further research into this topic.

  5. Reblogged this on A Creative New Day and commented:
    Ohhh ahhh dependency stuff!

  6. I am codependant and need as much help and support as I can get. Been attending a CoDa group for 4 months and looking to start a new one in my area. So many of us out there.
    Thank you

  7. Extremely insightful. Thank you for sharing.

  8. Hey I created a page on bpd and stigma.It’d be awesome if you could check out my page and “like” it and share it if you want: https://www.facebook.com/You-are-NOT-your-disorder-BPD-1507536822875828/

please leave a comment if you have enjoyed what you have read. thanks for visiting.

