innerlight

new site + finding authentic joy this holiday weekend

Leave a comment

Hello readers,

I’ve been working on my site here at underground.

What’s new? Well, I made an about page and added a quote to my home page instead of the ‘welcome to underground’ paragraph. I designed a header image, revised my posting categories and added a widget for them, added a widget for top posts, and figured out how to add ‘related articles’ under each post. I also changed my display name to ‘underground’ instead of ‘heartjunky’, though the domain underground.wordpress.com seems to be taken already, so i am stumped for a revised site address …

If you have the inclination, have a look and tell me what you think of my new site!

My christmas celebrations ended up happening on Thursday this year. I celebrated by making prayer cards and handing them out randomly at several events throughout the day, including a therapy appointment, a CoDA holiday potluck, a chant circle and a visit with friends. it was perhaps the deepest and most joyous celebration of christmas i have experienced, in giving gifts to everyone in my life that were home-made and deeply meaningful to me and those who received them.

I was worried that i would feel empty and alone this weekend, but I’m in a good space today, playing with images and design, writing and playing on here, visiting with friends on skype and enjoying this day of leisurely play, alone at home. I am content with where my life is at for the first time in many months, and not feeling like i should be anywhere else, or doing what other “normal” people do over christmas. thank you, higher power.

May you find yourself comfortable in your skin, wherever you are, and however you may be celebrating the holidays or not. There are no right or wrongs, winners or losers; just the great experiment of being alive and finding joy in authentic ways.

Great love from Underground.

Author: innerlight

A capricorn horse. Creative dreamer, over thinker. bpd, insecure attachment and any other labels for deep and chronic wounds and other gifts of brilliance that propel intense and eclectic lives and make for good art. We are high needs and high return, all the way, all the way. Surrender, integration, repair, rebuild, connect, create, evolve. Deeply.

please leave a comment if you have enjoyed what you have read. thanks for visiting.

