innerlight

what’s your tagline (cloud)?

Leave a comment

I recently visited junemoon’s blog and found myself envious of her tags. Very strange, you say. I know, it is a little strange to envy someone’s tags — perhaps a sign of our blogging times?

I was envious because I was seeing her tags as words to describe her and her interests, and I thought, wow, what are the words that describe my interests? The question leapt to mind with a pang as I looked at my own tag cloud, with so many tags of mental illness. Yes, that has been a strong focus lately — providing information, ending stigma, speaking out. And yes, I feel good about those posts, and that they do accurately reflect a sincere interest in me. And yet, there is so much more to me. Maybe one blog cannot possibly express all of my muses. Already, I do have two, but I rarely post on the other one; it is more like a record of a particular project of mine, which in many ways has ended, though it has also simply evolved into the realm of alternative healing. Anyway, there are all these parts of me that long to be expressed.

So, I am inspired to post a list of tags that express it all. I may try to work these in to more of my posts on here, so these are the ones that show up in my tag cloud. I guess I could call these my “dream tags”:

change, comfort, connections, craving, curiosity, belonging, depression, faith, gratitude, healing, home, identity, confusion, imagination, inspiration, memories, mood, mortaility, nature, new beginnings, personal musings, perspective, reflection, rituals, seasons, spirituality, winter, ancient wisdom, rituals, ceremony, deep

So, what are YOUR dream tags?

Author: innerlight

A capricorn horse. Creative dreamer, over thinker. bpd, insecure attachment and any other labels for deep and chronic wounds and other gifts of brilliance that propel intense and eclectic lives and make for good art. We are high needs and high return, all the way, all the way. Surrender, integration, repair, rebuild, connect, create, evolve. Deeply.

please leave a comment if you have enjoyed what you have read. thanks for visiting.

