innerlight

what is pathology & what are people for?

Leave a comment

What level of aloneness and fear should I expect myself to handle alone? What level is normal? What should I expect of myself and my life? What have I suffered through alone that I shouldn’t have–when should I have asked for help? What is an overwhelming emotion? What parts of my experience are pathological / need some bandaids? What parts should I be able to deal with alone?

If everything I need to know to heal comes from inside of me, what do I need others for? That just says to me that nothing is going to change; I just have to buck up and deal with it better.

I’m sorry, but I do feel a sense of entitlement–for the emotional support and protection I should have received so long ago. I am entitled to not feel alone, and to receive the therapy I have needed for so long.

Author: innerlight

A capricorn horse. Creative dreamer, over thinker. bpd, insecure attachment and any other labels for deep and chronic wounds and other gifts of brilliance that propel intense and eclectic lives and make for good art. We are high needs and high return, all the way, all the way. Surrender, integration, repair, rebuild, connect, create, evolve. Deeply.

please leave a comment if you have enjoyed what you have read. thanks for visiting.

