innerlight

Petition to change the name and designation of BPD

4 Comments

There’s been a lot of talk about the DSM-V (Diagnostic Statistical Manual of Mental Disorder 5th edition) that is coming out in May 2013, particularly the concept of re-naming and changing the designation of BPD.

Check out this forum on About.com, and a bpd advocacy site with a link to an online petition to the Chair of the DSM-V Task Force:

About.com Discussion on bpd name change

Info & link to sign the petition

For more info on the proposed changes to the DSM and the 5th edition:

American Psychiatric Association — DSM-V — Personality Disorders

Blessings on your day,

HJ

Author: innerlight

A capricorn horse. Creative dreamer, over thinker. bpd, insecure attachment and any other labels for deep and chronic wounds and other gifts of brilliance that propel intense and eclectic lives and make for good art. We are high needs and high return, all the way, all the way. Surrender, integration, repair, rebuild, connect, create, evolve. Deeply.

4 thoughts on “Petition to change the name and designation of BPD

  1. I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  2. Hey, thanks for dropping by. I hope you were able to follow the links in this message to see where my sources of information are coming from. I’m glad to have you on the ‘Rename BPD’ topic. Spread the word. The more the merrier 🙂 Blessings to you.

    PS. Feel free to share your own thoughts on renaming bpd, and subscribe to my blog at the bottom of your page. I love hearing what others think …

  3. I really like your writing style, fantastic information, thanks for posting :D. “God save me from my friends. I can protect myself from my enemies.” by Claude Louis Hector de Villars.

  4. thanks lien, and thanks for the feedback on writing style. i like your quote 🙂
    HJ

please leave a comment if you have enjoyed what you have read. thanks for visiting.

