innerlight

inconsistent soul

1 Comment

I lose my soul sometimes and forget who I am. It’s like I have no skin. This happens on a semi-daily basis and usually in the morning. Sometimes I am giddy, goofy, adventurous, prophetic, sporadic, ambitious and a little scattered; other times I am shy, insecure and antisocial. In the middle, I am warm, wise, calm, articulate and caring. My personality is so vastly divided as to create a mass confusion in me—and often others–about who I am. The only way to stop being confused and confusing is to accept that I am all of these things, and be open about it. I cannot continue to push myself to “straighten up” and get consistent. I am deeply artistic, intelligent and an inconsistent soul.

Author: innerlight

A capricorn horse. Creative dreamer, over thinker. bpd, insecure attachment and any other labels for deep and chronic wounds and other gifts of brilliance that propel intense and eclectic lives and make for good art. We are high needs and high return, all the way, all the way. Surrender, integration, repair, rebuild, connect, create, evolve. Deeply.

One thought on “inconsistent soul

  1. Pingback: identity confusion / unstable sense of self « underground

please leave a comment if you have enjoyed what you have read. thanks for visiting.

